Committees

Committees

The activities of ULI Utah are directed by its members. Choose your area of expertise and get involved on a ULI Utah committee!

COMMUNICATIONS: Compile information and suggest articles for our quarterly newsletter and provide information to members pertaining to District Council activities, land use issues, and events through direct and media based outlets.

Communications Vice Chair
Amanda Holty

Communications Specialist
Redevelopment Agency of Salt Lake City
801.535.7181
amanda.holty@slcgov.com

MEMBERSHIP: Enhance the ability of the District Council to achieve its mission by building diverse and involved public and private sector membership.

Membership Chair
Zach Judkins
Business Development
Kier Construction
801.627.1414
zach@kier.org

PROGRAMS: Plan and implement the District Council event calendar, creating forums for the exchange of relevant knowledge in order to involve attendees in discussions on how to develop “best practices” in land use and community development.

Program Committee Co-Chairs
Jordon Gillman
Preconstruction Manager
Layton Construction
385-214-5384
jgillman@laytonconstruction.com

Alan Regal
Project Manager
Phillips Edison & Company
801-415-4359
aregal@phillipsedison.com

SPONSORSHIP: Engage members and local companies to actively support the District Council’s with in-kind donations and/or financial support. Provide revenues, validation, and support for the activities of the District Council.

Sponsorship Chair
Tricia Pilny
President/CEO
Parallel Strategies
801.648.6931
triciap@parallelstrategiesllc.com

COMMUNITY OUTREACH: Identify community needs and implement forums for diverse, unbiased professional expertise and education to the Utah market regarding all land use issues in both the private and public sectors. This committee also initiates efforts to educate potential partners and public agencies about the ULI mission.

YOUNG LEADERS GROUP: Organize networking and educational events for young professionals.

Young Leaders Group Co-chairs
Trevor Ellis
PEG Development
Investment Analyst
801.643.3820
TEllis@pegdev.com

John Christensen
Real Estate Analyst
Property Reserve, Inc.
801.321-8736
christensenJR@pripd.com