st george

Committees

Committees

The activities of ULI Utah are directed by its members. Choose your area of expertise and get involved on a ULI Utah committee!

COMMUNICATIONS: Compile information and suggest articles for our quarterly newsletter and provide information to members pertaining to District Council activities, land use issues, and events through direct and media based outlets.

Communications Vice Chair
Amanda Holty

Communications Specialist
Redevelopment Agency of Salt Lake City
801.535.7181
amanda.holty@slcgov.com

MEMBERSHIP: Enhance the ability of the District Council to achieve its mission by building diverse and involved public and private sector membership.

Membership Vice Chair
Jesse Allen
Principal
GSBS Architects
801.521.8600
jallen@gsbsarchitects.com

PROGRAMS: Plan and implement the District Council event calendar, creating forums for the exchange of relevant knowledge in order to involve attendees in discussions on how to develop “best practices” in land use and community development.

Program Committee Chair
Ibi Guevara
VP Business Development and Marketing
Hunt Electric, Inc.
801.975.8844
ibi@huntelectric.com

SPONSORSHIP: Engage members and local companies to actively support the District Council’s with in-kind donations and/or financial support. Provide revenues, validation, and support for the activities of the District Council.

COMMUNITY OUTREACH: Identify community needs and implement forums for diverse, unbiased professional expertise and education to the Utah market regarding all land use issues in both the private and public sectors. This committee also initiates efforts to educate potential partners and public agencies about the ULI mission.

Community Outreach Chair
Nicole Squires
Associate
Holland & Hart
801.799.5910
ncsquires@hollandhart.com

YOUNG LEADERS GROUP: Organize networking and educational events for young professionals.

Young Leaders Group Co-chairs
Hayley Pratt
Economic Planning
IBI Group
801.532.4233
hayley.pratt@ibigroup.com

John Christensen
Underwriting Analyst
Phillips Edison & Company
801.869.1816 ext. 3344
jchristensen@phillipsedison.com